Questions about using csv file import

More
9 years 2 months ago - 8 years 11 months ago #51803 by rafah
Hi,

When I try to upload csv file for item import,I am getting the following error.I edited the fields in a column in a normal excel sheet and items give in next line.
Csv file lacks column 'title'

following are parameters set
Field Separator \t
Item Separator \n

please help me as I am new to import.
Last edit: 8 years 11 months ago by ggppdk.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 2 months ago - 8 years 11 months ago #51804 by Rooney
How does the whole file look like? For example, you do not need to physically write \n in the csv file if the editor puts linebreaks (hidden) into the files. Could you post a couple of lines?
Rooney

Joomla! 3.9.24 and FC 3.3.9

More
9 years 2 months ago - 8 years 11 months ago #51806 by ggppdk
Hello

this message is normal, when you don't configure your FIELD separator properly

because in this case the whole row will be the field title

-- Flexicontent is Free but involves a big effort on our part.
Like the our support? (for a bug-free FC, despite having a long list of functions) Like the features? Like the ongoing development and future commitment to FLEXIcontent?
-- Add your voice to the FLEXIcontent JED listing with a 5-star...

More
8 years 11 months ago - 8 years 11 months ago #53900 by Kiikanla
Hi, I also have a problem with importing a CSV File.
I'm a totaly noob in Flexicontent, even though, i think this component looks great

I use Joomla 3.4.1 et flexicontent 2.2.1 rc
My site is hosted by PlanetHoster and use Firefox (Ubuntu)

My project is to create a catalogue of clients references.
I have created a category, a type and fields.
I have tried to respect the CSV format which is written in the import section of the installed component (using " ~~ ").
Here are few lines of my file :
Code: