Item Image not showing in category view

More
6 years 9 months ago #68126 by EFI Editor
Hi, im quite new to Flexicontent and have a question. Im using Fc on a news website so i have categorys for different regions. Now i create an article with a text intro then an image then the rest of the story. The articles are fine but when i go to the category the articles are there but this images are missing. I think i played around with the settings a little too much can anyone give me an idea how to fix this?

Many thanks in advance B)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 9 months ago #68127 by ggppdk
Hello

you say that you have "added an image",
how did you add the image ?

you added inside description ?
you added using FLEXIcontent image field
you added inside "compatibility TAB (image / links TAB)" (this is the Joomla article Intro / Full images)

can you post a picture of FLEXIcontent item form?

-- Flexicontent is Free but involves a big effort on our part.
Like the our support? (for a bug-free FC, despite having a long list of functions) Like the features? Like the ongoing development and future commitment to FLEXIcontent?
-- Add your voice to the FLEXIcontent JED listing with a 5-star...

More
6 years 9 months ago #68203 by EFI Editor
Hi Thanks for your reply.

I have made a little progress- Let me explain.
When i create the article in FC item manager i upload the text and image at the same time - then complete the SEO and other variables - when i publish the article it is fine - all good :)
However when i look in the category on one of the menus at the frontend the first article is the leading one and then a column of 2 articles. Now the first Article is missing almost everything : i have an example here of what it looks like: efinews.net/europe

Any help to fix this is appreciated - Thanks

More
6 years 9 months ago #68211 by ggppdk
Hello

i think you are using the Joomla Intro / Full images

You can do this: