Long URL's showing in Browser

More
7 years 7 months ago #63854 by CMSLVR
Hello,
I am new to Joomla and working on a website for a client. It seems as though we are having an issue with Long URl's showing up in the browser.
I checked the Joomla forums for an answer and everything seem to point to setting the SEF in the Global Configuration and changing the .htaccess files. After checking to see if both of those things we set correctly, we were still having issues with the urls not being SEF. After a little more investigating and having no luck with getting it resolved I reached out to the hosting provider to see if it was a setting that was possibly blocking the settings from being executed. Below is the response I received, If they are correct in what they are saying is the solution, How does one edit the Menu URL's? Thank you in advance for any insight to their answer.

Joomla Version: 3.4
FLEXIcontent version 2.2.1 rc

Siteground Response:
"I have checked and the SEF URLs are properly enabled on the site and they are working:

While inspecting the sites menu using the Chrome Developers tool however I noticed that the menu items are hardcoded to load from:

/index.php/site_content/your-content

This present in all of your menu items currently which is why you are left with the impression that they do not work.

My suggestion would be to check the extension you are using to create the menus and edit the URLs for the menus since I noticed that you are not using the default Joomla! menu builder."

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 7 months ago #63870 by micker
first j3.4 + flexi 2.2.1 isn't good mix
you need to update flexi !
url is create by menu link in joomla you need to creat link
but can you provide an url example ?

FLEXIcontent is Free but involves a very big effort on our part.