Fatal Error

More
14 years 5 months ago #1591 by mikemonk
Fatal Error was created by mikemonk
I just installed Flexicontent, and am trying to get it running. I created a test item, and was attempting to create a menu item for it.

I succeeded initially, but when I deleted the test items, and created a new one, the menu link stopped working. I am now getting the following error:
Code:
"Fatal error: Class 'JFile' not found in /home/content/g/o/d/godfatherjobs/html/libraries/joomla/cache/storage/file.php on line 190"

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 5 months ago #1596 by bsky92
Replied by bsky92 on topic Fatal Error
Hi

It seems to me it's a problem with the cache, so you could try to empty the joomla cache, and see what happens. This is not a technical answer, I'm no techie :D but it's worth trying

Tell us if it solves your problem

or maybe you read this post , I'm not sure this is exactly the same issue, but it looks pretty similar to me ...

More
14 years 5 months ago #1599 by mikemonk
Replied by mikemonk on topic Fatal Error
Thanks for the suggestion. I cleared the cache, tried the settings in the other thread, uninstalled, and reinstalled flexi, but still the same problem. :?

More
14 years 5 months ago #1602 by bsky92
Replied by bsky92 on topic Fatal Error
Sorry, out of ideas now, surely Manu will be able to help better than I did

More
14 years 4 months ago #1624 by vistamedia
Replied by vistamedia on topic Fatal Error
Hi,
You can try two things:
* Verify that your cache folder is writable (if you use the ftp layer you'll have to chmod it to 777)
* If solution1 doesn't work try to disable flexicontent advanced cache in the global configuration.
Cheers,
Emmanuel.

FLEXIcontent lead developer.
www.vistamedia.fr web agency and custom development.
www.joomla.fr co-administrator.
Please no PM for support request, use the forum for that!!!

More
14 years 4 months ago #1643 by mikemonk