Importing com_content failure?

More
13 years 9 months ago #8278 by cmflex
Hello everybody!
I'm new to flexicontent and this forum, but first of all let me say: Thanks for the flexicontent extension! And thanks for the possibility to share problems and get help here in the forum. I'm looking forward to any answer on this topic.
I made a mistake in the past and used flexicontent beside com_content: all the "normal" articles stayed within com_content while the special content (I built a code snippet "database") was administered by flexicontent. Therefor I deleted the "article" type, thinking I would have no need of that type of content within flexicontent.
I should have read the FAQs.. I know!
Anyway: Now I definitively want to import my "regular" articles from com_content into flexicontent.
The problem I'm facing is, that after the import and binding process I can see all the articles in my list, but the content "type" is missing. And even when I create an "Article" type and assign that type to the imported articles, I just get the "title" field without the actual content. The description field is just empty.
I was thinking of merging the different items: exporting the existing flexicontent items, starting out with a fresh installation of flexicontent, importing the com_content data and as last point importing the prior exported flexicontent items.
But I looked into the database :shock: and desided to ask for help on this... :?
Maybe someone who can give me the right direction?
Thanks in any case!
Christian

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 9 months ago #8287 by micker
hello i have the same error ... :lol:
for this time i didn't have any solution maybe if you didn't have to many articles you can do some cut and past ...

FLEXIcontent is Free but involves a very big effort on our part.