Change Tag Menu Item Results Format

More
12 years 6 months ago #20256 by irebout
I am new to FlexiContent and am using tags for articles. This has to do with articles that need to be accessible in multiple locations. I am then using the tag menu item to produce the results of the articles. When results come up I would like two things to happen.

1. I would like the "Items tagged with: ______" to be removed. Where would I go to remove that?

2. Is it possible to have the title of the article on top with a brief description or the first x words after the title vs. the way it is now with the title in one column and then the article lead in on the second column?

Thanks much for any help you can provide!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 6 months ago #20284 by ggppdk
About 1
Create a template override for file
components/com_flexicontent/views/tags/tmpl/default.php
by copying the file to:
templates/mytemplate/html/com_flexicontent/tags/default.php

Edit the new file and just after lines:
Code:
<tbody> <?php foreach ($this->items as $item) :
add the following code to skip items that have this text '____' in their title:
Code:
if (preg_match('/_____/', $item->title)) continue;

About 2. replace code:
Code:
<td headers="fc_title"> [url=<?php echo JRoute::_(FlexicontentHelperRoute::getItemRoute($item->slug, $item->categoryslug)); ?>]<?php echo $this->escape($item->title); ?>[/url] </td> <td headers="fc_intro"> <?php echo flexicontent_html::striptagsandcut( $item->introtext, 150 ); ?> </td>
with (we just move the introtext and add a newline):
Code:
<td headers="fc_title"> <b>[url=<?php echo JRoute::_(FlexicontentHelperRoute::getItemRoute($item->slug, $item->categoryslug)); ?>]<?php echo $this->escape($item->title); ?>[/url]</b> <br> <?php echo flexicontent_html::striptagsandcut( $item->introtext, 150 ); ?> </td>
3. Remove the no longer used column, that used to contain description:
<th id="fc_desc">...</th>