How to translate field labels

More
3 years 11 months ago #78315 by r4v3n
Hello! I'm new with flexicontent. I have installed latest joomla and latest flexicontent extension, now I'm testing on a new project but I have some issues regarding translations.

My site has 2 languages (english - spanish), I handle all translations manually with joomla associations, now my problem is with fields labels. I don't see any parameter to associate or giving a language to my fields (testing with default fields).

Is there any way to acomplish this? I need translate only labels and field content, no matter if I have to duplicate fields for each language but some of this fields have to be associated.

I read some tutorials about falang (I really rather no use 3rd party), and some more but all tutorials I find are from joomla 1.5 . Maybe this issue was solved before can you guys provide me some link?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 11 months ago - 3 years 11 months ago #78317 by micker

FLEXIcontent is Free but involves a very big effort on our part.
Like the our support? (for a bug-free FC, despite being huge extension) Like the features? Like the ongoing development and future commitment to FLEXIcontent?
-- Add your voice to the FLEXIcontent JED listing reviews. Thanks![/size]
Last edit: 3 years 11 months ago by ggppdk.

More
3 years 11 months ago #78322 by r4v3n
Thanks micker! And sorry didn't seen before that section of documentation.

Just another little question, I'm working with custom templates editing less files on components/com_flexicontent/templates/my_custom_template (as I read on documentation). I need to backup these templates? what happen with them when fc is updated?

More
3 years 11 months ago - 3 years 11 months ago #78323 by micker
if you create your own template no problem after update ! that the good way

FLEXIcontent is Free but involves a very big effort on our part.